People

PICN Students

PICN Faculty

Name
Title
Office
Office Phone
Email

Dewey, Kathryn

Distinguished Professor, PICN Director

3253C Meyer

(530)752-0851

kgdewey@ucdavis.edu

Adams, Katie

Assistant Project Scientist

kpittenger@ucdavis.edu

Allen, Lindsay

Research Professor

3245 Meyer

(530)752-5920

lindsay.allen@ars.usda.gov

Arsenault, Joanne

Associate Project Scientist

3217A Meyer

(530) 752-1992

jearsenault@ucdavis.edu

Belsky, Jay

Robert M. and Natalie Reid Dorn
Professor of Human Development

(530) 304-8318

jbelsky@ucdavis.edu

Borgerhoff Mulder, Monique

Research Professor

214 Young

(530)752-0659

mborgerhoffmulder@ucdavis.edu

Brown, Kenneth

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

3139 Meyer

(530)752-3470

khbrown@ucdavis.edu

Bunn, David

Associate Director for Africa Programs, CA&ES
Adjunct Asst. Professor of Animal Science

(530) 752-3122

dabunn@ucdavis.edu

Carter, Michael

Professor, Agricultural & Resource Economics

2103 Social Sciences & Humanities (530) 752-4672

mrcarter@ucdavis.edu

Chantry, Caroline

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

cjchantry@ucdavis.edu

Engle-Stone, Reina

Assistant Professor

3253A Meyer

(530) 752-3827

renglestone@ucdavis.edu

Fernald, Lia

Associate Professor

UC Berkeley

fernald@berkeley.edu

Haskell, Marjorie

Associate Research Nutritionist

3217A Meyer

(530)754-7415

mjhaskell@ucdavis.edu

Hess, Sonja

Associate Research Nutritionist

3202B Meyer

(530)752-1992

syhess@ucdavis.edu

Hibel, Leah

Assistant Professor, Human Development & Family Studies

lchibel@ucdavis.edu

Hijmans, Robert

Associate Professor, Environmental Science & Policy

2001 Wickson Hall

(530) 752-6555

rhijmans@ucdavis.edu

Jarvis, Lovell

Professor

159 Mrak

(530)752-0110

lsjarvis@ucdavis.edu

King, Janet

Research Professor Emerita

jking@chori.org

Laugero, Kevin

USDA WHNRC Scientist
Associate Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition

Stress Biology and Nutrition Research Lab,
USDA WHNRC

(530) 752-4173

kevin.laugero@ars.usda.gov

Lonnerdal, Bo

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

3217C Meyer

(530)752-8347

bllonnerdal@ucdavis.edu

Lybbert, Travis

Associate Professor, Agricultural & Resource Economics

2155 Social Sciences & Humanities

(530) 554-1393

tlybbert@ucdavis.edu 

Matias, Susana

Assistant Project Scientist

1339 Meyer

(530) 752-4622

slmatias@ucdavis.edu

McDonald, Christine

Assistant Visiting Researcher

chmcdonald@chori.org

Prado, Elizabeth

Assistant Project Scientist

3252 Meyer

(530) 752-1992

elprado@ucdavis.edu

Stephensen, Charles

Adjunct Professor

204 WHNRC

(530)754-9266

charles.stephensen@ars.usda.gov

Stewart, Christine

Associate Professor,
Associate Director of PICN,
Director of Designated Emphasis

3253B Meyer

(530)752-6697

cpstewart@ucdavis.edu

Van Loan, Marta

Associate Adjunct Professor

202 WHNRC

(530)752-4160

marta.vanloan@ars.usda.gov

Vosti, Stephen

Associate Adjunct Professor

2135 Social Sciences & Humanities

(530)752-8097

vosti@primal.ucdavis.edu

Waterman, Carrie

Assistant Researcher

3147 Meyer Hall 

(530) 752-1992

cwaterman@ucdavis.edu

Wessells, Ryan

Assistant Project Scientist

3202B Meyer

(530) 752-1992

krwessells@ucdavis.edu

 

PICN Emeriti

Grivetti, Louis

Professor Emeritus

3139 Meyer

(530)752-2078

legrivetti@ucdavis.edu

Halsted, Charles

Professor Emeritus

6323 Genome Facility

(530)752-4054

chhalsted@ucdavis.edu

Kaiser, Lucia

Cooperative Extension Specialist Emerita

3150D Meyer

(530)754-9063

llkaiser@ucdavis.edu

 

PICN Researchers

Barffour, Maxwell

Postdoctoral Fellow

3252 Meyer, Lab: 3309 Meyer

(410) 585-5979

mabarffour@ucdavis.edu

Hinnouho, Guy-Marino Postdoctoral Scholar 3252 Meyer (530) 752-1992

gmhinnouho@ucdavis.edu

Jorgensen, Josh

Postdoctoral Fellow

3252 Meyer

(530) 752-1992

jjorgensen@ucdavis.edu

Kamng'ona, Arox

Postdoctoral Scholar

3252 Meyer (530) 752-1992

awkamngona@ucdavis.edu

Mridha, Malay

Assistant Project Scientist

3252 Meyer

(530) 752-1992

mkmridha@ucdavis.edu

Na, Muzi

Postdoctoral Scholar

3211 Meyer

(530)752-1992

mna@ucdavis.edu

Oaks, Brietta

Postdoctoral Scholar

1339 Meyer

(530) 752-4622

boaks@ucdavis.edu

 

PICN Students

Beal, Ty

Graduate Student

Burke, Sarah

Graduate Student

Byrd, Kendra

Graduate Student

French, Caitlin

Graduate Student

Haber, Juliana

Graduate Student

Huda, Nazmul

Graduate Student

Kumordzie, Sika

Graduate Student

Luo, Hanqi

Graduate Student

Matchado, Andrew

Graduate Student

Ocansey, Eugenia

Graduate Student

Ouedraogo, Cesaire

Graduate Student

Some, Jerome

Graduate Student

Ullah, Barkat

Graduate Student

 

PICN Staff

Tryon, Matthew

Operations  Administrator

3253 Meyer

(530)752-3100

mstryon@ucdavis.edu
Arimond, Mary Analyst Telecommuter (Maryland) (301) 587-8092 marimond@ucdavis.edu

Arnold, Charles

Statistician

3251 Meyer cdarnold@ucdavis.edu

Peerson, Janet

Senior Statistician

jmpeerson@ucdavis.edu

Phelan, Maureen

Program Representative II

3253 Meyer

(530) 752-1992

meaphelan@ucdavis.edu

Young, Rebecca

Statistician

3251 Meyer rryoung@ucdavis.edu